GM Longroof Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  PortalPortal  GalleryGallery  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

The Truckster Log

Go down 
+3
rcktpwrd
94Woody
The Truckster
7 posters
AuthorMessage
The Truckster

The Truckster Log Empty
PostSubject: The Truckster Log   The Truckster Log Icon_minitimeSun Aug 09, 2020 9:44 am

Hello everyone I wanted to start this log to document and share the progress of my 1994 Buick Roadmaster Estate. First a little background, I have always liked wagons like the SRT Magnum, CTS-V wagon and the 94-96 Impala SS. I never knew much of these B-Body wagons. My father in law was the previous owner and about a month ago it started giving him problems such as loss of power, hard starting and the engine shutting off randomly. He had spent money on some repairs previously and grew tired of it dealing with the wagon. I am an ASE certified mechanic so he asked me if I can help him look for a replacement mode of transportation. After we found his new car he let me have the wagon. That is how I came to be a wagon owner. After researching this platform I have come to love it.

The wagon has about 181000 miles and could use some TLC so the plans for the Wagon will be broken down in 3 Phases.

Phase 1 - Get the Wagon running and dependable which will include repairs and maintenance to the engine and drivetrain. It needs some exterior trim items replace and the interior needs alot of help. What I have seen so far are torn seats, drooping headliner, drivers door panel held together with tape, broken and missing trim, radio buttons don't respond and rear tailgate only swings to the side. The interior could also use a very deep cleaning.

Well I'm looking forward to the journey. I hope you'll follow along.

The Truckster Log CasCCKh
The Truckster Log KRROpPY

Pubtramp likes this post

Back to top Go down
The Truckster